Sentiment is key – Jellypark blog challenge

Because I just discovered Jellypark digi images and I love them I decided to join in with their challenge this month, which is all about the sentiment. Their challenge blog is here.

And here is my effort…

DSCF0865It’s a different colourway than usual because I chose the backing papers first. I wasn’t sure about the beigey-pink sort of colours but I think it works quite well. Because this challenge was about making the sentiment centre stage I decided just to layer it up with some scalloped circles cut on the bigshot. I like the finished effect and will probably make some more! (Will add it to the to do list…)

3 Comments

Filed under cardmaking, Challenges, Christmas, digi stamp

3 responses to “Sentiment is key – Jellypark blog challenge

  1. Oh it’s just lovely – I love that you used a Jellypark sentiment! Thanks so much for joining us at Jellypark! 🙂

  2. Mel

    I love the colour scheme you’ve chosen, I often do pink Christmas cards (my daughter would be most upset if I chose another colour lol), thank you for sharing with us over at Jellypark Friends. Mel :o)

  3. I love how you used the sentiment here – fabulous card :o)
    Thanks for joining us at Jellypark Friends & Good Luck!
    Hugs
    Tracey
    xx

Leave a Reply

