30 days of creativity – day 5 – festive wedding couple

I love to get card commissions which are a little bit tricky!

The request was for an acceptance card for a Christmas wedding. I did not have a suitable rubber or digi stamp, so i decided to draw my own! The customer described them as a broad and bearded man, and a slim lady with ginger hair.

So I started to draw. These are my first two rejected attempts.

rejected

And this is what I finished with…

xmasweddingcouple(I’m quite happy to share, so right click and save the jpeg if you like and make your own handmade card.)

Then all there was left to do was to colour it in with the promarkers, add a bit of glitter and make it into a card.

Christmas wedding coupleI was rather pleased with it, and my drawing confidence is now on the up!

 

2 Comments

Filed under cardmaking, Christmas

2 responses to “30 days of creativity – day 5 – festive wedding couple

  1. Oh what a fun card! The recipients will love it!

  2. That is great such a different ideA

Leave a Reply

