One smart cookie

cookie gift tag

It’s nearly the end of another school year and a friend asked me to make some gift tags which she is going to put on some jars of cookie mix. (There are lots of recipes on the web – like this one for example.)

I drew the cookie to make my own digi stamp – not the most difficult thing to draw but here is my image if you’d like to use it!! (Just right click on the image and save.)

cookie didg stampI printed mine onto a light brown card, then coloured over with promarkers. I cut it out, then I cut a tag with my cricut machine – you could cut a simpler tag if you don’t have a fancy pants machine, or use a luggage label type tag.

onesmartcookieHere’s a jpeg of my greeting too.

DSCF0272I printed a sheet of greetings, then it was simply a case of gluing all the bits onto the tag and adding some cute ribbon. I drew dots around the edge of my greeting with a black fineliner.

I quite like the cookie theme for a teacher’s leaving gift – watch this space; I might make a card next!

2 Comments

Filed under cardmaking, digi stamp

2 responses to “One smart cookie

  1. Tracyk

    Brilliant , thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

