Purple, purple, purple

DSCF0256I’ve just painted my daughter’s room purple.

Very purple.

It’s like being hugged by a blackcurrant.

Anyway, this post is a little tour of Poppy’s new bedroom. And also a pictorial reminder of how tidy it is.

Look there is carpet!

DSCF0265It will probably never be this tidy again. The twenty zillion soft toys like to scatter themselves everywhere.

DSCF0267I love this bookshelf; I think it reminds me of those halcyon days as a school librarian. (Oh, yes, I was that cool.)

DSCF0262I made the curtains; curtains are my nemesis. Why is making two rectangles so hard? These ones are quite straight and everything. I only swore when I pulled the strings too far and had to re-thread them through the header tape. I bought the fabric for £1 a metre, so these curtains only cost £3 as I had some leftover header tape.

DSCF0266I made this too, ages ago when I first started making stuff to sell.

DSCF0264And I made a Batman cushion because my daughter is a princess hating, trouser wearing, superhero fan.

DSCF0257And I made this too; it’s actually her birthday card but I popped it in a frame so I can admire it forever!

1040407_10152016104943957_1039938049_oAnd here are the Sylvanians living on the spray painted table from my last post. I’ve dressed them for this picture as Poppy prefers them naked. Somehow in her 5 year old brain it is ridiculous for a bear to wear a dress, but perfectly fine to live in a cabin with a flowery sofa.

So, that’s it. I’m off to listen to some Prince songs and drink some Ribena.

And to hope Poppy doesn’t announce next week that purple is not her favourite colour anymore, and can she have a pink room please?

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under family, home, Poppy

3 responses to “Purple, purple, purple

  1. Just added you to my blog list so I can follow you – or is it stalking – pretty much the same isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

