Pocket board – another upcycling project

Gotta pick a pocket or two!

Gotta pick a pocket or two!

(Firstly I can’t claim this was all my idea – I saw something similar floating around on facebook which was made as a fabric wall hanging.)

My pocket board is mounted on an artist’s canvas – 4 pockets cut from old clothes, machine stitched onto a fabric panel, embellished with a bit of embroidery chopped off a blouse and some buttons I had lying around.

I love it, it makes a perfect place to keep my favourite pens and scissors!

2 Comments

Filed under canvas, sewing, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pocket board – another upcycling project

Leave a Reply

