Minecraft mad

My sons are obsessed. They think of nothing else except Minecraft.

I’d tell you what was so great about it, but I am 39 years old. I don’t really understand. It’s not really anything like the Manic Miner of my youth.

But I like the creeper image – it’s very simple to reproduce!

 

I have painted this for their Christmas present.

A large canvas, divided into squares; I painted the green ones first using 2 shades of green acrylic, gradually adding white to get lighter shades. I painted them randomly rather than to a plan, then painted the face in black acrylic last.

It’s not fine art, but it was fun, and my boys are going to love it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, family

Leave a Reply

