Complicated cards

Call me boring but I like making nice, square cards.

So when my mother-in-law gave me a packet of shutter card blanks from here, I have to admit not knowing where to start!

Anyway, I decided to go Christmassy and made this…

The penguins are a digi stamp image from DigiStamp Boutique, which I have coloured with promarkers and mounted onto silver card. The papers are from Dovecraft’s 2012 collection.

Anyway, encouraged by the success of the complicated Christmas card I decided to try using another blank for a commissioned baptism card…

The words are printed on the computer, then I embellished the card with shiny gems and ribbons. This card took me ages and I had to abandon it halfway through as I hit a brick wall of inspiration! I’m glad I persevered though as I do like the finished article.

Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, Christmas

Leave a Reply

