A Swashbuckling week!

A pirate’s life for me!

This week saw my first sale on Folksy (http://folksy.com/shops/shazronnie) – this applique pirate picture, along with a request for a pirate themed birthday card.

I used a digi stamp from my favourite site http://www.digistampboutique.co.uk to create this…

The image is coloured with promarkers, and the letters cut out on the cricut machine. I love the blue and red colours together.

Then I volunteered to also make a pirate outfit, with matching doll’s version.

And then, maybe I might make a little bag to put it in…?

I only had a little piece of this fabric in my stash, but managed to make it into a slightly patchwork affair using some other piratey scraps.

So now it be Sunday – and I be relaxin’ with a bottle o’ rum. Yo ho ho!!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under bags, birthday, canvas, cardmaking, sewing

One response to “A Swashbuckling week!

  1. Lovely piratey things, aaaaarrrrrrr!

Leave a Reply

