Jubilee madness!

Jubilee fairy cake

Bubble gum sherbert makes great blue sprinkles!

It seems that everything is red, white and blue at the moment, and this is a bandwagon I’m completely happy to jump aboard! I’ve made my fair share of jubilee inspired goodies, like some brooches…jubilee brooch – oh, how i wish I’d bought more Union Jack ribbon! jubilee hairclip And I’ve made lots of hairclips – not my usual sort of thing as I tend to avoid hand sewing at all costs.

And last, but not least, I made a special birthday card for a little boy whose birthday falls on the Jubilee weekend.

Jubilee birthday

The image is a free digi stamp from http://www.adayfordaisies.com which I have coloured with watercolour pencils. I drew the Union Jack into the empty heart.

So that’s it, the weekend is nearly here – I hope you all have a fab Jubilee holiday!

Leave a comment

Filed under birthday, cardmaking, jubilee, sewing

Leave a Reply

